New Video

I haven’t had much time to keep this page updated lately because I’ve been busy making music and learning to edit video.

Last week was productive–on Monday I performed a short theater piece with Stella Piccioni. It involved a lot of me playing trumpet and a bit of accordion. It was pretty gruesome, but a good time was had by all.

From Tuesday until Sunday it got intense: two rehearsals, recording/video session, mixing, mastering, graphic design and pressing a handful of CDs with my trio Pylon.

On Saturday we closed out the week in style with a Hobby Horse concert at Scacciadiavoli (video coming soon!). And from Sunday until today I’ve been tearing my hair out trying to figure out how to import and edit the video we shot. So you should over the next few weeks have the opportunity to enjoy (or ridicule) the fruits of my labors. Here’s the first one (Pylon is performing a tune by Joe Rehmer entitled “Baguette in Armpit”):

Leave a Reply

