Long Time No Write

Sorry about my prolonged absence.  As some of you already know, this has been a busy month.  I played a lot of concerts, went on a brief but lovely vacation in Puglia and spent a week in the hospital for Sudden Hearing Loss in my right ear (I have partially recovered and am continuing treatment).  In addition, I am working on moving my website to a new platform which should allow easier updates, so I kind of abandoned this one for the moment.

Due to some technical difficulties with the move however I am still here and have decided to update you all with some new audio, video and concert dates.

So without further ado, here’s a video from our live concert last year for Correggio Jazz of Dan Kinzelman’s Ghost playing Moondog’s composition “Bird’s Lament.”  Please go ahead and subscribe to my Youtube channel since I will be posting a lot of new videos over the next few months.

If you haven’t yet subscribed to my Soundcloud page, that would also be worth doing.  While you’re at it, check out Transitions, my first and only a cappella recording featuring only me singing and clapping.  I wrote this song for a collaborative project I have with 5 musicians from the Ivory Coast and we performed it live in the capital city Abidjan in December 2012.  Hope you like it.

Last but not least, Hobby Horse will be doing an improvisation workshop for Avellino Jazz in Avellino, Italy from 12-14 September with a final concert on the 14th of September in the Carcere Borbonico di Avellino.  If you’re in the area, please stop by!

Leave a Reply

