Time for a Nice Relax…

Sorry I’m so bad at updating this website. My Facebook page is much more up to date as some of you may already know. We’re actually hard at work revamping this whole website and hopefully it will be a lot more DYNAMIC and MODERN soon but in the meantime you’ll have to make do.

I just got done with a lot of fun concerts with bands like Simone Graziano’s quintet “Frontal” featuring some of my favorite Italian musicians as well as the amazing David Binney on saxophone. We also did a few concerts with Hobby Horse and are preparing for a big European tour in February which will take us to Switzerland, Germany, Austria, Slovenia and through central and Northern Italy. The last few days I’ve been on the road with KPSH, a collective quartet with musicians from Italy, Switzerland and the USA. Our debut CD was just released for Wide Ear Records and this was a sort of mini release tour. Hopefully we will be playing a lot more concerts in the future.

I am looking forward to my last concert in December with the Francesco Ponticelli Quartet at Ricomincio da Tre in Perugia. Francesco is one of the most talented people I know and, in my opinion, one of the most interesting jazz composers in Italy. I’m excited about this concert and about our upcoming CD.

The beginning of next year will be really busy between touring, writing and recording some new music and doing a few big arranging projects, but I’ll write more about that later. Please do contact me on Facebook and check out my Bandcamp and Soundcloud pages. Ciao.

Leave a Reply

